divxcrawler.com


Direct Download Movies - No Download Limits - Download DivX DVD Movies

divxcrawler.com, www.divxcrawler.com, Page Rank, Website, Reviews, Related Websites, Testimonials
Direct Download DivX and DVD Movies, daily movie updates and DivX related News, Software and information. DivX Crawler is the most reliable movie download site on the Internet.
Google Rank: 4/10


download divx software free movie downloads full movies divx films download divx download movie trailers download movies dvd movies download dvd movies download full movies download divx movies

To View all 12 Tags, you must be Logged In





divxcrawler.com - Website Reviews and Testimonials

The views expressed here are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of XOM Reviews, the owners, staff, or anyone except the author.

Review Distribution
1
2
3
4
5
Re: Worst site i've ever used
Jason,

I'd like to point out a couple things.

On the main page:
"Welcome to DivX Crawler. DivX Crawler is the first and most reliable source for Direct Download Movies, Software and Music Videos."

On the Movies page (main site, before login):
"In our full movies section you can download movies in DivX and DVD format."

This website is FULL of false advertising. What exactly are you paying for? A bunch of useless software downloads; which includes: Window Washer. I don't know if anyone has heard of Window washer, but from what i've heard it's either a terribly buggy program, or just a virus itself. I'm glad I paid $14 to someone who endorse that program.

Mininova and Torrentspy are FREE to use! Why should you have to pay $14 to use them? This is is a SCAM! I imagine there is a lawsuit that could be filed here, it would be interesting to look into; which i plan to do now.
Author dtbindon , on Monday, December 03, 2007
Helpful (0) | Comments (0)
14$ scam
$14 scam

Don't be scamed as once you pay the $14 you find the members area is just a frameset that wraps TorrentSpy and mininova and both of these are free and the few FTP links that they have don't work and link to private IP addresses.
Author vladimir_ivanov2 , on Sunday, December 02, 2007
Helpful (0) | Comments (0)
Awesome site!
Don't know what you're talking about Drew, the support staff have always gotten back to me within a few hours and they don't advertise direct downloads in the members area anywhere, so not sure what you are referring to there?
Author Jason , on Monday, May 28, 2007
Helpful (0) | Comments (0)
divx crawler is a scam
All they do is have you install bit torrent which you can down load for free from their website and then they have links to torrent sites. It is a scam.
Author scambusta , on Thursday, April 26, 2007
Helpful (0) | Comments (0)
Worst site i've ever used.
I don't know what people are talking about when they saying things like "best site i've ever used -- friendliest staff i've ever dealt with". I must've missed the wave of good staffing that this "company?" had, cause anyone i've ever dealt with (assuming you actually hear back from them) is more or less rude and unbusiness-like.

Not to mention the false advertisement all over their website. I'm sorry, but it seems to me when you advertise direct movie downloads, that would you infact actually HAVE direct movie downloads. The member area consists of a couple of things. Firstly, you have your download center which is actually only a torrent search engine in disguise (yes people, not direct downloading). Then (assuming you've paid the extra money) they have their software section. Now, if anyone comes across any useful software (which means no spyware or adware), please let me know, cause i have yet to find it.

And then lastly they have their so-called direct downloading. This basically is a bunch of FTP sites that i've seen up and running maybe once or twice? in the 2 years that i've had my account. Not only that, but the movies they advertise on their frontpage are (incase you haven't noticed) non-existent. As well, i don't know if you have tried or not, but you infact, can't actually download it off the frontpage. It "mysteriously" doesn't work (suprise suprise?).

I would only suggest someone buying a membership to this site if they knew the owners and felt sorry for how pathetic they are. This is a terrible site, don't waste your time or money, you'll be sorry (I sure am). Hopefully the $14 i actually convinced myself to pay them got them their happy meal, I imagine this 'business' won't be rolling in a hell of a lot of money. Anyway, enough from me.
Author Drew , on Thursday, March 29, 2007
Helpful (0) | Comments (0)
To post a review, you must be a registered user.
Please Login or create an account to post your review. It will only take 1 minute to create an account.

This page has been viewed 39081 times.